Revealed at London's House Of Vans by Kerrang! Radio’s Alex Baker and Absolute Radio’s Danielle Perry, the list features 43 different artists across nine awards.

Young Fathers, Courtney Barnett, FKA twigs, and alt-J all lead the way with three nods, and Bjork, JME, Wolf Alice, and Ghostpoet have two apiece.

You can hear a playlist of the shortlisted acts for the Most Played award on Spotify.

Our Label Of The Year 2014, Transgressive Records, is up for AIM's Independent Label Of The Year award, alongside Epitaph, Erased Tapes, Heavenly, and Planet Mu.

This year's winners are to be unveiled at a sold-out ceremony hosted by XFM’s John Kennedy and Radio 1’s Alice Levine at The Brewery in Clerkenwell on 8 September. The official charity is Help Musicians UK, which supports musicians of all ages at every stage of their career, "from emerging professionals needing help, to established musicians who’ve hit a crisis, long-term illness or are reaching retirement."

Check out the full list of nominees for each category below.

Best Small Label (in association with Disc Manufacturing Services)

Basick Records
Erased Tapes Records 
High Focus Records
Planet Mu Records
Rocket Girl

Best Difficult Second Album (in association with XFM)

Alabama Shakes – Sound & Color 
Holly Herndon – Platform 
Nadine Shah – Fast Food 
The 2 Bears – The Night Is Young 
Young Fathers – White Men Are Black Men Too

Special Catalogue Release of the Year (in association with Amazon Music)

Cities Of Darkscorch Boardgame 
Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Inside The Pleasuredome 
Bjork – Coloured Vinyl Catalogue Reissue
The Pretty Things – Bouquets From A Cloudy Sky 
Imogen Heap – Sparks (Deluxe Boxset) 
Oasis – (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? Reissue 

Hardest Working Band or Artist 

Courtney Barnett 
Little Comets 
Young Fathers 

Golden Welly Award for Best Independent Festival (in association with AIF, voted for by readers of DIY)

Barn On The Farm
Brainchild Festival
Pete The Monkey
Truck Festival

Independent Breakthrough of the Year

Courtney Barnett 
FKA twigs 
Run The Jewels 
Songhoy Blues 
Wolf Alice 

Indie Champion (in association with CI)

Camilla Pia, BBC 6Music
Marc Riley, BBC 6Music
Peter Guy, Getintothis
Rupert Morrison, The Drift Record Shop
Tim Burgess, Songwriter & O Genesis Music Ltd

Independent Video of the Year (in association with Vevo)

alt-J – "Hunger Of The Pine" 
Flying Lotus – "Never Catch Me"
Ghostpoet – "Sorry My Love, It’s You Not Me" 
Ibeyi – "River"
Son Lux – "Change Is Everything"

Best Live Act (in association with Jack Daniel’s, voted for by visitors to Songkick)

All Time Low 
To Kill A King 
Twin Atlantic 

Independent Track of the Year (in association with Spotify)

alt-J – "Every Other Freckle" 
Courtney Barnett – "Pedestrian At Best" 
FKA twigs – "Two Weeks" 
Jamie xx – "Loud Places"
LA Priest – "Oino" 
Major Lazer – "Lean On" 
Mogwai – "Teenage Exorcists" 
Neck Deep – "Can’t Kick Up The Roots" 
Unknown Mortal Orchestra – "Multi-Love" 
Wiley – "On A Level" 

PPL Award for Most Played New Independent Act

FKA Twigs 
Ward Thomas 

Independent Album of the Year (in association with dotFans)

Bjork – Vulnicura
Enter Shikari – The Mindsweep 
Father John Misty – I Love You, Honeybear 
Ghostpoet – Shedding Skin 
JME – Integrity> 
The Bug – Angels & Devils 
The Charlatans – Modern Nature 
The Xcerts – There Is Only You 
Wolf Alice – My Love Is Cool 
Young Fathers – White Men Are Black Men Too

Independent Label of the Year (in association with Believe Digital)

Epitaph Records
Erased Tapes Records
Heavenly Recordings
Planet Mu Records
Transgressive Records

Pioneer Award (in association with The Orchard) 

Digby Pearson, Earache Records

Innovator Award (in association with Promostream) 

Peter Quicke, Matt Black, and Jonathan More of Ninja Tune

Outstanding Contribution to Music (in association with Merlin)