The pared-back version of "The International Language Of Screaming" is part of the upcoming 20th anniversary edition of 1997 LP Radiator. It was recorded at Big Noise in Cardiff in December 1996, and sounds markedly different from the chart-bothering original, with buzzing frets and a dawdly elegance - gone are the screwy synth tangents, and in are semi-folksy Americana-isms.

This new remastered edit of Radiator follows last year's impressive re-release of debut LP Fuzzy Logic. It's available as a 2xLP set, double CD package, or via digital download, with a rarities compilation titled Clarity Just Confuses Me.

"For three, contented months we lived in a house in constant earshot of military aircraft, to make Radiator the album that it was," the band say in a statement. "The original album sounded great when we emerged from our exile on Anglesey, and still does, but technology moves with the times and now we can hear it in higher-resolution, as nature intended. We’ve forgotten as much as we ever knew, so the rarities, demos, and B-sides on the second disc are as much a surprise to us as they are to you."

Hear the full classic below, and find the tracklist and release details after.


  1. Furryvision™
  2. The Placid Casual
  3. The International Language Of Screaming
  4. Demons
  5. Short Painkiller
  6. She's Got Spies
  7. Play It Col
  8. Hermann ♥'s Pauline
  9. Chupacabras
  10. Torra Fy Ngwallt Yn Hir
  11. Bass Tuned To D.E.A.D
  12. Down A Different River
  13. Download
  14. Mountain People

Ice Hockey Hair EP

  1. Smokin'
  2. Ice Hockey Hair
  3. Mu-Tron
  4. Let's Quit Smoking


  1. Smoke
  2. Dim Ysmygu
  3. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side

Clarity Just Confuses Me (Bonus Tracks)

B Sides & Such

  1. Cryndod Yn Dy Lais
  2. Hit And Run
  3. Foxy Music
  4. Pass The Time
  5. Calimero
  6. B Side
  7. Carry The Can
  8. Wrap It Up
  9. Trôns Mr. Urdd
  10. nO.K.
  11. Play It Cool (UK album mix)

Demo Session, Big Noise Studios, Cardiff, December 1996

  1. SFA THEME (Demo)
  2. The International Language Of Screaming (Demo)
  3. Torra Fy Ngwallt Yn Hir (Demo)
  4. Down A Different River (Demo)
  5. She's Got Spies (Demo)
  6. Hit And Run (Demo)
  7. MOUNTAIN People (Demo)
  8. Play It Cool (Demo)
  9. Bass Tuned To D.E.A.D (Demo)
  10. Naff Gân (Demo)
  11. The Placid Casual (Demo)
  12. Music Box (Demo)
The 20th anniversary edition of Radiator is released 28 July via BMG.